Rhythm Kids 1

Laurie Willis
RICHARDSON - The Centre For Dance (location map)
Tuesday, 5:30 PM
07/02/19 - 09/03/19 (10 weeks)

Register

Rhythm Kids Level 1 is the next musical step for your preschool child (ages 4–5) with a parent or caregiver. Each week we drum, sing, dance, play rhythm instruments, and begin to play music-based games. Rhythm Kids Level 1 guides children toward developmentally appropriate music and movement activities, where they can begin to take charge, lead others, and be musically creative, as they:

  • make up their own drumming patterns

  • invent new ways to play rhythm instruments (shakers, sticks, etc.)

  • create movement ideas for songs

  • even take a drum solo!  REGISTER



Upcoming Meetings
07/02/19    5:30 PM Tuesday 07/02/19 5:30 PM
07/09/19    5:30 PM Tuesday 07/09/19 5:30 PM
07/16/19    5:30 PM Tuesday 07/16/19 5:30 PM
07/23/19    5:30 PM Tuesday 07/23/19 5:30 PM
07/30/19    5:30 PM Tuesday 07/30/19 5:30 PM
08/06/19    5:30 PM Tuesday 08/06/19 5:30 PM
08/13/19    5:30 PM Tuesday 08/13/19 5:30 PM
08/20/19    5:30 PM Tuesday 08/20/19 5:30 PM
08/27/19    5:30 PM Tuesday 08/27/19 5:30 PM
09/03/19    5:30 PM Tuesday 09/03/19 5:30 PM