Rhythm Kids 1

Gila Rappaport
WEST PLANO - KJ Dance Studio (location map)
Friday, 1:00 PM
07/05/19 - 09/06/19 (10 weeks)

Register

Rhythm Kids Level 1 is the next musical step for your preschool child (ages 4–5) with a parent or caregiver. Each week we drum, sing, dance, play rhythm instruments, and begin to play music-based games. Rhythm Kids Level 1 guides children toward developmentally appropriate music and movement activities, where they can begin to take charge, lead others, and be musically creative, as they:

  • make up their own drumming patterns

  • invent new ways to play rhythm instruments (shakers, sticks, etc.)

  • create movement ideas for songs

  • even take a drum solo!  REGISTER



Upcoming Meetings
07/05/19    1:00 PM Friday 07/05/19 1:00 PM
07/12/19    1:00 PM Friday 07/12/19 1:00 PM
07/19/19    1:00 PM Friday 07/19/19 1:00 PM
07/26/19    1:00 PM Friday 07/26/19 1:00 PM
08/02/19    1:00 PM Friday 08/02/19 1:00 PM
08/09/19    1:00 PM Friday 08/09/19 1:00 PM
08/16/19    1:00 PM Friday 08/16/19 1:00 PM
08/23/19    1:00 PM Friday 08/23/19 1:00 PM
08/30/19    1:00 PM Friday 08/30/19 1:00 PM
09/06/19    1:00 PM Friday 09/06/19 1:00 PM